Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Michael tutors in Miami, FL

Michael Z.

Private tutor in Miami, FL

Education

University of Detroit Mercy - Bachelors, Mechanical Engineering , DePaul University - Masters, Education

Experience

One of my favorite jobs was as a math and science tutor for my peers while I received a Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering degree from the University of Detroit Mercy (UDM). I was employed in the engineering field for a couple of years. Because of the influence of my family of educators, I am going to receive a master's degree in Education at DePaul University. My recent employment was with the public schools in Chicago in various jobs, ranging from tutor, to coach/teacher, to administrator of the Central Office doing project management and data strategy and analysis. While at UDM, I was in a program for foreign exchange in Mexico, and then I spent time with relatives in Xalapa, Veracruz. While in Xalapa, I accepted a position as a tutor in English, which helped greatly improve my Spanish speaking abilities.  It also taught me how to tailor a program to each learning style of the student. Everybody is creative and brilliant. I believe that the most successful leaders, teachers, managers, and business people owe their collective power to bringing forth this brilliance in everyone, including themselves. My educational goal is to help each student acknowledge his or her potential for greatness. I believe that joining individual interests with learning will achieve this. I enjoy studying investment and business, especially real estate. I manage and own a couple of apartment complexes. I also like to work out at the gym, listen to many genres of music, and play guitar. My wife and I treasure our annual visits to the family of my wife in Brazil, to relatives in Mexico, and to gorgeous beaches. 

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Reading, investment, lifting weights and running, playing the guitar, listening to different styles of music, and traveling

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!