Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Tanya tutors in Miami, FL

Tanya Y.

Private tutor in Miami, FL

Education

University of Pennsylvania - Bachelors, Fine Arts, Italian Language , Florida Institute of Technology - Current Grad Student, Business Administration

Experience

I have been tutoring students of all ages and backgrounds for more than ten years. This experience, along with my own academic pursuits, have given me a unique perspective on teaching. I know how vitally important it is for each of my students to receive lessons that have been personalized to make the most of their individual learning styles while taking advantage of their learning strengths and addressing any academic areas with which they struggle. It has been my experience that a creative outlook is one of the keys to developing an innovative approach to problem solving regardless of the subject area. I tutor a wide variety of academic subjects, including algebra 1 & 2, Spanish 1 & 2, differential equations, languages, geometry, elementary math, middle school math, trigonometry, arithmetic, algebra 3/4, environmental science, pre-algebra, life sciences, discrete math, English, Italian, conversational Italian, conversational Spanish, reading, and writing. I also enjoy helping students prepare for standardized exams such as the SAT, GMAT, and ACT. I truly love working with students to help them reach their academic potential while at the same time broadening their world view and love of learning. I realize that each student has their own unique academic journey before them and it is a privilege to help them on their path.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I have trained intensively in ballet since childhood age and continue to enjoy the occasional class, though now I mainly prefer the salsa dance floor. As a classically trained Fine Artist, I also find myself in the studio often. Other interest I pursue are learning foreign languages, visiting new places, and trying new ethnic cuisines.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!