Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Tamara tutors in Miami, FL

Tamara Q.

Private tutor in Miami, FL

Education

- 2 years of Law School at UAM (Autonomous University of Madrid). This University is in Spain. - Average GPA in college : 3.8/4 - Associate in International Business (started in 2014) at Miami Dade College. - Graduated from High School in Social studies and Hummanities (2011)

Experience

- IBT TOEFL: 90 (took in 2014 before coming to the United States) - I have been a history spanish tutor, a global history tutor, art history tutor, and spanish tutor for almost 2 years. - When I was studying my Bachelor's Degree in Spain I took several subjects related to European Law and International law. - I took International Public and Private Law classes. - Here in the US some of the classes I have taken are Art History, Principles of Marketing and Personal Psychology. - I took 6 years of french classes. - I took 2 years of Latin and Ancient Greek classes. - PAU (spanish test in order to access to college): 11.8/14 - I used to be a high school tutor in my country for 2 years. Now that I have moved to the US I want to keep teaching people, and give them the chance of gain an extra language or more knowledge about different subjects related to social studies and hummanities. I think being a tutor can be fun and people can have the chance of seeing the world from a different perspective, and demonstrate to themselves that there are no barriers of knowledge when it comes to learn.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Saturday in the morning

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

- Interested in cosplay. - Different cultures. - Movies. I love all types of movies, sci-fi movies and action movies are my favorites, but I like comedies too. - I love traveling. I have been in several european countries, for example: France, Belgium, Italy, England, Portugal and The Netherlands. - Music. My favorite types of music are rock and indie music. - Art. I won two art contests when I was in elementary and middle school. I have passion for art, I think it's another way that people have to express themselves and It's very valuable. - Reading. My favorite book is Pride and Prejudice. I'm a person that use to read in my free time. - Writing. I won a writing contest when I was in my first year of high School in Spain. - International Types of food. My favorite type of food is Indian, I also like Japanese, peruvian and italian food.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!