Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Chentisha tutors in Miami, FL

Chentisha C.

Private tutor in Miami, FL

Education

Florida International University - BS, Biological Sciences , Florida International University - DPT, Physcial Therapy

Experience

I am Chentiesha Cozart. I have always been very driven, attending classes at Miami Dade College's School for Advanced Studies while still in high school and earning my associate degree in Arts. After high school, I attended Florida International University and earned a bachelor's degree in Science. My higher education continues at my alma mater while I earn my Doctor of Physical Therapy degree, which I will complete by August 2016.My academic interests are varied. I have a particular aptitude for math and science. I believe that math and science are so difficult for students because they are taught as information to memorize and then regurgitate back on tests, rather than as useful information and processes that can be applied in day-to-day situations. My tutoring strategy focuses on teaching students in a way where they can see the practical application and, therefore, gain a better understanding of the material. When students learn in this way, they become confident in their abilities and empowered to continue learning more difficult concepts.I also have an affinity for reading and writing that translates into being an enthusiastic and encouraging tutor. I enjoy helping students put themselves into alternate worlds in a story or teaching them to analyze deeper meanings and learn the necessary skills to write coherent and thoughtful pieces.In addition to the aforementioned subjects, I can help with test prep for the subjects tested in the SAT and ACT, and writing college essays. My interests include reading, exercise, outdoor activities, and nutrition.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Reading/ Exercise/Outdoor activities/Nutrition

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!