Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Ayesha tutors in Miami, FL

Ayesha K.

Private tutor in Miami, FL

Education

M.D. Candidate at Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine, Class of 2021. B.S. in Neuroscience & Economics and B.A. in Spanish (minors in Chemistry and Biochemistry) from the University of Miami, Class of 2017 GPA: 3.73 Graduated high school from Green Hope High School, 4th in my class of 485, Class of 2013. GPA: 5.06

Experience

Since I am currently a medical student, I believe I can readily relate to my students and what they are going through and relate with them about the struggles of being in school and studying. I encourage my students to ask a lot of questions and I try to approach a subject from many different angles including visual, interactive, hands-on, practice questions, and didactic teaching. I want to give my students the best chance to succeed, and to do that, I believe they need a strong foundation of basic principles. I want to give them as much knowledge as possible as they move down their individual learning paths. I want all of my students to reach their full potential. I have previously tutored ACT prep, AP Statistics, Spanish, and AP Biology for the past 6 years. I received a 32 on my ACT and above a 510 on my MCAT. I received a 5 on my AP Statistics, AP Biology exams in high school. I have taken all classes required for medical school admission: Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Organic Chemistry and associated labs, Cell Biology, Genetics, Biostatistics, Psychology, Biochemistry. Additionally, I have been studying Spanish for the past 8 years and currently enrolled in Medical Spanish. During my M1 year, I took advanced classes in physiology, pharmacology, biostatistics, genetics, biochemistry, and cell biology.

Availability

Weekends at any time, Tues/Thurs after 12 Noon

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

In my free time, I love to dance. I have danced since I was 3 years old and during undergrad, captained Hurricane Bhangra, a cultural, competitive dance team on campus. Cooking is also one of my passions and I love to discover new recipes and cuisines. Additionally, I enjoy to read, write, and draw/paint. One of my passions includes travel. I enjoy traveling around the US and to different countries like Guatemala, India, Spain, Ireland, and hope to travel more in the future.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!